

## SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

### THURSDAY. AUGUST 12, 1915.

Published by Authority.

#### WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, AUGUST 12, 1915.

Resignation of Ministers and Members of Executive Council.

Private Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 12th August, 1915.

TIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignation of the resignation of-

The Right Hon. WILLIAM FERGUSON MASSEY, P.C., of the

The Hon. WILLIAM FERGUSON MASSEY, P.C., of the office of Minister of Agriculture.
The Hon. Colonel JAMES ALLEN, of the offices of Minister of Finance and Minister of Education.
The Hon. WILLIAM HERBERT HERRIES, of the offices of Minister of Customs and Minister of Marine.
The Hon. ALEXANDER LAWRENCE HERDMAN, of the offices of Minister of Luction and Minister of Poince

of Minister of Justice and Minister of Stamp Duties. The Hon. WILLIAM FRASER, of the office of Minister of Mines.

The Hon. Lieutenant-Colonel ROBERT HEATON RHODES, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, and Minister of Public Health. The Hon. Sir FRANCIS HENRY DILLON BELL, K.C.M.G.,

of the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Immigration.

By Command.

GAVIN M. HAMILTON, Private Secretary.

Members of Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chamber.

Wellington, 12th August, 1915. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint-

The Right Hon. Sir JOSEPH GEORGE WARD, Bart., P.C., K.C.M.G., The Hon. ROBERT MCNAB,

The Hon. George Warren Russell.

The Hon. ARTHUR MIELZINEB MYERS,

The Hon. WILLIAM DONALD STUART MACDONALD, and The Hon, Josiah Alfred Hanan

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand, and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

By command.

J. F. ANDREWS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Private Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 12th August, 1915. II IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint appoint-

The Right Hon. Sir JOSEPH GEORGE WARD, Bart, P.C., K.C.M.G., to be Minister of Finance, Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs. The Hon. ROBERT MCNAB to be Minister of Justice, Minister of Marine, and Minister of Stamp Duties. The Hon. GEORGE WARREN RUSSELL to be Minister of Internal Affairs, and Minister of Public Health. The Hon. ARTHUR MIELZINER MYERS to be Minister of Customs.

Customs. The Hon, WILLIAM DONALD STUART MACDONALD to be

Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Mines. The Hon. JOSTAH ALFRED HANAN to be Minister of Education and Minister of Immigration.

By command.

GAVIN M. HAMILTON, Private Secretary.

By Authority: JOHN MACKAY, Government Printer, Wellington.